Merry Christmas!

As I looked out my dining room window this morning, the sun was shining over the trees and I felt so grateful for what I have.

STA53218

 

My mom passed away a little more than a month ago and I decided to spend this Christmas at home rather than go outside to be with my husband’s family. I have good friends with whom I will spend some time with, and have a lot of things that will occupy my time. I had a lovely Christmas dinner with my friend Colleen and am looking forward to more visits with friends over the holidays.

STA53175

 

I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas day with family or friends and if you are alone I hope you had a peaceful day.

About Dahn

Quilter, eater, dog lover. But not in that order.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Merry Christmas!

  1. gretchen says:

    your pictures instill a profound stillness just in themselves, the real thing must be awesome. a beautiful way to spend this christmas with your mom. may the new year bring you peace.

  2. Janet says:

    I’m coming home on the 30th, without Geoff. I’ve had a very busy Christmas and there are people everywhere around here. I’m looking forward to a little alone time – and a play date with you of course!

  3. dahn98 says:

    Yeah! We’ll definately get together after that…

Leave a Reply

