My Precious

My title bar is a nod at Lord of the Rings, one of the best books (and movies!) ever written.

Anyhoo, I digress… If you know me, you knows I do not like knick knacks or other cluttery  in my house. Not that I don’t have any, I just have enough, thank-you very much.

But I was garage saleing this past weekend and found My Favourite Thing. The glass thingie if perfect.

STA53027

I paid 15 bucks for this. No haggling, no arguing, no nothing. My husband was flabbergasted that I paid this much.

He absolutely hates it. But said that if it made me happy, he would ignore it. Since it sits on our dining room table, that’s love.

And it makes me smile whenever I see it.

STA53028

What’s your favourite thing?

About Dahn

Quilter, eater, dog lover. But not in that order.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to My Precious

  1. Betty-Anne Purdy says:

    I can just see your grin when you look at it knowing Mike hates it! Seeing your grin is making me grin:)

Leave a comment